Red Deer Newborn and Baby Photographer: Baby D


As many of you know, photography is not my full time job. I run my business on top of working as a full time behaviour consultant for individuals with disabilities here in Red Deer. My photography work takes place on evenings and weekends.
I came home from work one evening to a voicemail on my business line from a very sweet sounding lady. She wondered if it was too late to get her little boy in for newborn photos as he was already almost 3 weeks old. I phoned her back immediately to chat with her a bit more and get to know what she was looking for. Right after her little man was born, they both fell ill and it took a little bit for them to bounce back. I typically don’t photograph babies as newborns past 14-15 days of age (or at least I don’t guarantee that we will get  those sleepy, curly poses), but I knew I just had to get this little guy into my studio so his mama could have the pictures she had hoped for from the start.
Fast forward to a couple days later- they arrive at my studio for their session. We set to work right away and Baby D absolutely rocked his session. We got all the sleepy poses we had hoped for and then some!

So, what was the point of me sharing this long winded story? Well, I just don’t want you to miss out on calling just because you think it might be too late. While I can’t guarantee specific poses at every session, I will always do my best to work with your babe to get images that you will cherish for a life time. If I think that your babe is past the prime time to get even a few sleepy shots, don’t give up- we can either still try, or we will just book for the next milestone which definitely won’t be all that far away 🙂

Hope you enjoy these images of this sweet little guy.

xoxo
Alicia2016-08-26_00012016-08-26_0002

About tripletenphotography

Photographer
Image | This entry was posted in Children, Family, Maternity, Milestone, Newborn, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

